The 2014 Huron-Perth all-stars
Bookmark and Share
Dec 04, 2014  |  Vote 0    0

The 2014 Huron-Perth all-stars

St. Marys Journal Argus

The Huron-Perth high school girls all-star basketball games were held last Tuesday, Dec. 2 at St. Michael secondary school.

The 2014 league all-stars, as voted on by the coaches, were as follows:

Abbey Thorup, St. Marys DCVI, Mia Valcke and Avery Wedow, Stratford St. Mikes, Emily Bloemberg, F.E. Madill Wingham, and Selena Reitsma, Goderich, were the five Junior all-stars.

Thorup was the top vote-getter.

Every team invited two players and St. Marys Jr. Salukis, the H-P champs, brought three extra players. They were: Jensen Dundas, Nathalie Bettger and Aimee King.

Also representing the Stratford schools were: Claire Hutton and Jessica Findlay-Robinson (St. Mikes), Lauren Bailey and Julia Yates (Central), and Tessa Deighton and Kendra Broadfoot (Northwestern).

Representing the Mitchell Juniors were Erica Babb and Meghan Rohfritsch.

The five Senior all-stars were Ashley Wheeler, Stratford Central, Taylor Grasby, Stratford St. Mikes, Shauna Simpson, St. Marys DCVI, Janis Louwagie, Stratford Northwestern, and Marly Vendrig, Exeter South Huron.

Wheeler was the top vote-getter.

Also representing the Stratford schools were: Olivia Valiquette, Lauren Quinlan and Erin Ingoldsby (St. Mikes), Amber DeLaFranier and Julia Brookshaw (Central), and Jessica Ross and Rachael McDougall (Northwestern).

Also representing St. Marys were Taylor Simpson and Hailee Thomson. Lindsay Babb and Nicole Gettler represented Mitchell.

Bookmark and Share

(0) Comment

Join The Conversation Sign Up Login

Latest Local News


In Your Neighbourhood Today

Related News